Perfil do usuário

Leonel Gillette

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Cup originated in 1971. Competitions became big interest of fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament is inferior to the Champions League. But spectators enough. Matches champions often reviewed bookmakers. If so desired fans may bet on matches of UEFA Cup with gambling brand. Championship Emerges In 1955 created the Fairs Tournament. Games has been for 16 years. Ideas about the championship attribute to three people: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base consisted one rule. Play in the championship have the opportunity only players from one roster per city. Thus a couple of teams from Berlin to fight for the title could not. First Tournament took place 36 months. Matches lasted during fairs. Leadership as a result won by the team of the capital of Catalonia. Next stage carried out according to a similar rule. Participate had the opportunity clubs from localities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professional athletes. Cup started to be held annually. Increased number participants. Championship won great importance. According to the results The Union of European Football Associations turned its attention to the tournament. First years In the year of foundation the main prize was the London club. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time leadership won by players from European north: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later cases changed. The UEFA Cup became a a place of confrontation for players from southern Europe. Two years in a row first place win Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times first place went to Italians. Trophy The main award was the silver bowl. Weighs the goblet 15 kg. Made bowl in Spain. Developers didn't put handles. This improved the appearance of the trophy. Award passes to the winner. In previous years award given to the team forever upon observance of any of the requirements. Rules existed 3: 1. Club won three times in a row. 2. Football players won 5 wins within one cycle. 3. Each cycle begins from the moment of the last transfer of the trophy for permanent placement. Before the rule change specifiedconditions managed to fulfill exclusively players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the beginning of the last decade, the organization rules replaced. From that time norms changed. Now champion takes copy of chalice. Main prize stored by UEFA.