Perfil do usuário

Lillian Malm

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Cup appeared in 1971. Competitions won big interest of fans. In terms of significance specified tournament does not reach the Champions League. But spectators there are many. Meetings tournaments constantly reviewed bookmakers. If desired fans may bet on games of UEFA Championship with betting company. Tournament Emerges In the middle of the last century created the Fairs Cup. Games held for 16 years. Ideas about the championship attribute to three people: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base consisted single principle. Play in the championship have the opportunity exclusively athletes from one club per city. That is a couple of teams from the German capital to fight for the title of the best could not. First Tournament took place 36 months. Games lasted during fairs. Leadership as a result won by the team of Barcelona. Next stage carried out by a similar principle. Participate could compositions from cities where there were fairs. But there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professional athletes. Tournament started to be held annually. Increased number teams. Championship reached high importance. According to the results The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices. First years In 1971 the winner was the UK team. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time championship taken by footballers from European north: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later cases changed. The UEFA Championship became a battlefield for southern teams. Two years in a row win hold Real Madrid. Since the end of 1980s 8 times first place went to Italians. Main award The main award is the silver bowl. Weighs the goblet 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. This improved the appearance of the trophy. Award passes to the winner. In previous years award given to the team forever upon fulfillment of any of the conditions. Rules was 3: 1. Club won three times in a row. 2. Players won 5 wins within one cycle. 3. Each cycle starts after of the last issuance of the trophy for perpetual storage. Before the rule change specifiedconditions were to fulfill only players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the 2010, the organization requirements changed. After norms changed. Now winner receives copy of cup. Main trophy located by UEFA.