Perfil do usuário

Sondra Lapham

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Cup appeared in 1971. Competitions won big demand among fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament is inferior to the Champions League. However spectators there are many. Meetings tournaments often reviewed bookmakers. If desired fans may bet on games of UEFA Cup with betting company. Tournament Emerges In 1955 created the Fairs Cup. Matches held for 16 years. Ideas about the championship attribute to three football functionaries: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base included one rule. Participate in the tournament could only players from one club per city. That is two teams from Berlin to fight for the title could not. Starting Championship took place 3 years. Games lasted during fairs. Leadership as a result deserved by the team of the capital of Catalonia. Second tournament carried out by a similar rule. Participate could clubs from localities where there were fairs. But there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professionals. Tournament started to be held annually. Increased number teams. Championship reached high importance. According to the results The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices. At the start of the project In the year of foundation the winner was the London club. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time championship taken by footballers from northern Europe: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later situation changed. The UEFA Championship became a battlefield for southern teams. Two years in a row first place hold Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times first place went to Italians. Main award The main award is the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Developers didn't put handles. Such a decision improved the appearance of the trophy. Prize passes to the winner. Formerly award given to the team forever upon fulfillment of any of the conditions. Rules existed 3: 1. Roster won three times in a row. 2. Football players won 5 wins within one cycle. 3. Each cycle starts from the moment of the last transfer of the trophy for perpetual storage. Before the rule change theserequirements were to fulfill exclusively players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the beginning of the last decade, the association rules replaced. From that time conditions changed. Now winner receives copy of cup. Main prize stored by UEFA. Conducting the tournament Each major Old World league may to field a certain number of teams. As a rule the championship get squads, took positions after the after elimination of the main European Cup tournament.