Perfil do usuário

Priscilla Bernays

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Championship appeared in 1971. Competitions won high interest of fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament is inferior to the Champions League. But fans enough. Meetings champions constantly reviewed bookmakers. If desired fans able to bet on matches of UEFA Championship with gambling brand. Championship Emerges In the middle of the last century created the Fairs Tournament. Games held for nearly 20 years. Thoughts about the championship belong to to three football functionaries: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base included one rule. Play in the tournament have the opportunity only players from one roster per city. Thus two teams from the German capital to fight for the title of the best could not. Starting Championship took place 36 months. Games lasted during fairs. Leadership according to the results won by the team of the capital of Catalonia. Second tournament carried out by a similar rule. Participate could compositions from localities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professionals. Tournament started to be held every year. Increased number teams. Championship reached high importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices. First years In 1971 the winner was the UK team. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. For the first time championship won by players from European north: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later cases changed. The UEFA Championship became a battlefield for players from southern Europe. Two years in a row win win Real Madrid. Since the end of 1980s 8 times leadership went to Italians. Trophy The main prize was the silver bowl. Weighs the goblet 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. This increased the attractiveness of the trophy. Award passes to the winner. In previous years trophy could be given forever upon fulfillment of any of the requirements. Rules was 3: 1. Club won three draws in a row. 2. Football players won the trophy 5 times per cycle. 3. Each cycle starts from the moment of the last issuance of the trophy for permanent placement. Before the rule change theseconditions were to fulfill exclusively players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the beginning of the last decade, the organization requirements replaced. From that time conditions changed. Now winner receives replica of chalice. Main trophy located by the organizers.