Perfil do usuário

Sammy Hollingsworth

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Championship originated in 1971. Competitions became high demand among fans. In terms of prestige this tournament is inferior to the Champions League. However spectators enough. Meetings tournaments constantly considered bookmakers. If so desired customers able to bet on games of UEFA Cup with betting company. Championship Emerges In 1955 created the Fairs Tournament. Games has been for 16 years. Ideas about the championship attribute to three people: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base consisted one rule. Participate in the championship could exclusively players from one club per city. That is a couple of teams from the German capital to fight for the title could not. Starting Championship took place 3 years. Matches lasted during fairs. Leadership as a result won by the team of Barcelona. Second tournament carried out according to a similar principle. Participate could clubs from localities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed to play professionals. Cup started to be held annually. Increased number participants. Championship won great importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices. First years In the year of foundation the main prize was the UK team. Tournament changed name. Connections to fairs was no more. In the early years leadership won by footballers from northern Europe: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later situation changed. The UEFA Cup became a battlefield for southern teams. Twice win hold Real Madrid. Since the end of 1980s 8 times first place went to Italians. Trophy The main award is the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made bowl in Spain. Developers didn't put handles. Such a decision increased the attractiveness of the trophy. Prize transferred. In previous years trophy given to the team in perpetuity upon observance of any of the requirements. Norms existed 3: 1. Club won three times in a row. 2. Football players won the trophy 5 times within one cycle. 3. Each cycle begins from the moment of the last issuance of the trophy for perpetual storage. Before the rule change specifiedconditions were to fulfill exclusively players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the beginning of the last decade, the organization rules replaced. From that time conditions changed. Now winner receives copy of cup. Main trophy stored by UEFA. Format Each major Old World league may to field a regulated number of clubs. According to accepted traditions for the UEFA Cup selected squads, won places after the Champions League qualification.