Perfil do usuário

Kelli Malloy

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Cup appeared in 1971. Competitions won high interest of fans. In terms of prestige specified tournament does not reach the Champions League. But fans enough. Matches champions often reviewed bookmakers. If desired customers able to bet on games of UEFA Cup with gambling brand. Championship Emerges In the middle of the last century created the Fairs Cup. Matches held for 16 years. Ideas about the championship belong to to three people: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base included single principle. Participate in the championship could exclusively athletes from one roster per city. Thus two teams from the German capital to fight for the title of the best could not. First Tournament took place 3 years. Matches on during fairs. Leadership as a result won by the team of the capital of Catalonia. Second tournament led by a similar rule. Participate could clubs from cities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed to play professional athletes. Cup started to be held every year. Increased number participants. Championship reached high importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations turned its attention to the tournament. First years In the year of foundation the main prize was the UK team. Tournament changed name. Connections to fairs was no more. In the early years championship won by footballers from northern Europe: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later cases changed. The UEFA Cup became a battlefield for players from southern Europe. Twice first place win Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times leadership went to Italians. Main award The main award was the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. Such a decision improved the attractiveness of the trophy. Prize passes to the winner. In previous years award could be given in perpetuity upon fulfillment of any of the requirements. Rules was 3: 1. Roster won three draws in a row. 2. Players won the trophy 5 times per cycle. 3. Each cycle begins after of the last issuance of the cup for permanent placement. Before the rule change specifiedconditions managed to fulfill exclusively mingianos. At the 2010, the organization requirements replaced. From that time norms changed. Now winner receives replica of chalice. Main prize located by the organizers. Format Each European country have the right establish a certain number of teams. As a rule the championship selected squads, took positions after the after elimination of the main European Cup tournament.