Perfil do usuário

Glen Mondragon

Resumo da Biografia UEFA Cup originated in 1971. Competitions won big demand among fans. In terms of significance this tournament does not reach the Champions League. But fans there are many. Meetings champions constantly considered bookmakers. If so desired customers able to bet on games of UEFA Cup with betting company. Tournament Emerges In the middle of the last century organized the Fairs Cup. Matches held for nearly 20 years. Thoughts about the championship belong to to three football functionaries: • Stanley Rose; • Ottorino Barrasi; • Ernst Thommen. Base consisted single principle. Play in the tournament have the opportunity exclusively players from one roster per city. That is two teams from the German capital to fight for the title could. First Tournament took place 3 years. Games lasted during fairs. Leadership as a result won by the team of Barcelona. Next stage led according to a similar principle. Participate could clubs from cities where there were fairs. But there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed compete professional athletes. Cup started to be held every year. Increased number participants. Championship won great importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices. First years In the year of foundation the main prize was the London club. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. In the early years leadership taken by footballers from northern Europe: • Belgium; • the Netherlands; • Sweden; • Germany; • Great Britain. Later situation changed. The UEFA Cup became a a place of confrontation for players from southern Europe. Two years in a row first place win Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times leadership went to Italians. Trophy The main prize was the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made bowl in Spain. Developers didn't put handles. This increased the attractiveness of the trophy. Award transferred. In previous years award given to the team forever upon observance of any of the requirements. Norms was 3: 1. Club won three draws in a row. 2. Football players won the trophy 5 times within one cycle. 3. Each cycle begins after of the last transfer of the cup for perpetual storage. Before the rule change theserequirements managed to fulfill only players of the Spanish club Sevilla. At the 2010, the association requirements changed. After norms changed. Now winner takes replica of cup. Main prize located by the organizers.